Skip to main content

Meet the International Team

The International Services team manages international student recruitment, international projects, staff and student exchange opportunities.

International Team
Beth Knowles
Beth.Knowles@ara.ac.nz
International Director
America Holdene
America.Holdene@ara.ac.nz

International Administrator
Abhineeth
Abhineeth@ara.ac.nz
International Market Sector Manager - India
Andy Ge
Andy.Ge@ara.ac.nz
International Market Sector Manager - China
Gary Cao
Gary.Cao@ara.ac.nz
International Market Sector Manager - South East Asia
Tim Hayashi
Tim.Hayashi@ara.ac.nz
International Market Sector Manager - Japan
Rimi Ellis
Rimi.Ellis@ara.ac.nz
Coordinator - Student & Staff Mobility
Dan Zhu
Dan.Zhu@ara.ac.nz
International Market Sector Manager - Timaru

International Student Advisors

Ara has a dedicated team of staff who work to support international students studying at Ara. Our team can help provide support with a range of queries, from adjusting to living in New Zealand to course and study related issues.

From left to right: 
Diane Ryan / Hiroshi Komatsu / Tina Kong / Stephen Hawkins 
Sophia Koo / Heather Taege / Manna Yu / Millan Gurung   

Email: intadvisors@ara.ac.nz 
Phone: 03 940 8704, 03 940 8728, 03 940 7565

International Admissions

InternationalTeam2020.jpg

Our dedicated team of international admissions officers have a wealth of experience and knowledge about coming to New Zealand to study at Ara. Once students begin the admission process, each student will have an admissions officer that will be their first point of contact for all their admission queries and questions until they are fully enrolled.

Email: intladmissions@ara.ac.nz 
Phone: 03 940 8000

Contact details

Phone: 03 940 8389
International: +64 3 940 8000
Email: international@ara.ac.nz

Ara International Facebook >

Ara WeChat >
扫码关注Ara官方微信公众号
Scan the QR code below to subscribe to Ara’s official WeChat account
AraQr.jpg