Licence Controller Qualification (LCQ)

Photo of a training student bartender

Did you know all licensed premises are required to have a written Host Responsibility Plan (HRP)?

Host Responsibility – The Duty Manager’s role in ensuring the effective management of licensed premises with regard to the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012.

This seminar will provide you with the appropriate information to demonstrate knowledge of the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012 to maintain responsible drinking environments in licensed premises.

Course code

RLCQ401

Level

4

Credits

5.0

Estimated hours

12.0

Cost

$253

Learning outcomes

  • Demonstrate knowledge of the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012 and its implications for licensed premises (4646).
  • Demonstrate knowledge of alcohol and intoxication in licensed premises as a duty manager (16705).
  • Demonstrate knowledge of the responsibilities and requirements for alcohol service in licensed premises as a duty manager (16705).
  • Demonstrate knowledge of the maintenance of a safe drinking environment as a duty manager (16705).
Related courses

Bar Service

Learn about spirits, liqueurs and beers and the responsibilities of being a bartender.

Read More

Cocktail Mixology

Become an expert cocktail maker and impress your employer or friends with this hands-on short course.

Read More

International Wines and Spirits

This short course will broaden your knowledge and give you an internationally recognised wine qualification.

Read More

Latte Lab

Latte Lab is a three-day intensive course designed for anyone with existing barista skills who wishes to develop advanced milk texturing techniques.

Read More

Barista Essentials

This course will give you the technical skills required to operate a commercial espresso machine and produce espresso and espresso-based beverages.

Read More

Food Safety for Industry

Gain the practical skills and knowledge required to apply and integrate safe work practices in the workplace, and to provide safe food.

Read More

Upcoming Dates

Monday 20 February -
Monday 06 March

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Ashburton
Monday 27 February -
Tuesday 07 March

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 13 March -
Tuesday 21 March

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras street
Monday 20 March -
Monday 03 April

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Timaru
Monday 27 March -
Tuesday 04 April

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras street
Monday 03 April -
Tuesday 11 April

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 24 April -
Tuesday 02 May

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 01 May -
Monday 15 May

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Timaru
Monday 08 May -
Monday 22 May

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Ashburton
Monday 08 May -
Tuesday 16 May

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 22 May -
Tuesday 30 May

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras street
Monday 12 June -
Monday 26 June

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Timaru
Monday 12 June -
Tuesday 20 June

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 26 June -
Tuesday 04 July

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 17 July -
Monday 31 July

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Ashburton
Monday 17 July -
Tuesday 25 July

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 31 July -
Tuesday 08 August

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 07 August -
Monday 21 August

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Timaru
Monday 14 August -
Tuesday 22 August

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 28 August -
Tuesday 05 September

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Sunday 11 September -
Sunday 18 September

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Timaru
Monday 11 September -
Tuesday 19 September

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 02 October -
Tuesday 10 October

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 16 October -
Tuesday 24 October

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 16 October -
Monday 30 October

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Timaru
Monday 30 October -
Tuesday 07 November

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 30 October -
Monday 06 November

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Ashburton
Monday 20 November -
Tuesday 28 November

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch - Madras Street
Monday 04 December -
Tuesday 12 December

Monday 8.30am-4.30pm; Tuesday 1.30pm-4.30pm

Christchurch -Madras Street