Council members

The Ara Council has both Ministerial appointed and Council appointed members. Click on the names of our Council members to see more information.

Ministerial appointments

Jenn Bestwick (Council Chair)

Janie Annear (Deputy Chair)

Elizabeth Hopkins

Stephen Collins

Council appointments 

Jeremy Boys

Jane Cartwright

John Hunter

Lynne Harata Te Aika

Statute of Ara Institute of Canterbury Council Members (PDF: 0.6 MB)